Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is popular to believe that maintaining good relationship between colleagues is not important. I completely disagree with this statement. Establishing great relationship between coworkers can bring in friendly atmosphere to the office, boost effectiveness and allow disagreements to be dealt with more easily and quickly.

Firstly, having decent relationship in a workplace enables people to share their opinions more freely and often gain greater understanding. Because it is much easier to share ideas if colleagues are on speaking terms and share positive mood together. It also brings warm atmosphere to the office and allows workers to reject anxiety. Therefore, sometimes people think that it will bring distraction and remove seriousness. Unless your main goal at work is to leave as fast as possible, it would not be a problem.

Secondly, great atmosphere appearance in a workplace will bring satisfaction for workers and will certainly boost their effectiveness. Take Google for instance, it is one of the greatest tech companies of all time, and therefore they enable their employees good atmosphere in the office. Relationship between managers and workers is incomparable, freedom of ideas and creativeness are outcomes of establishing great relationship. This is what makes workplace a better place for both workers and their managers.

To conclude, it is essential to maintain good relationship in the workplace. It often boosts confidence of workers and allow them to feel better. And therefore, makes workplace feel like a second home, which allows endless stream of productivity.