Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions for this?

Despite the fact that doctors guide a lot elderly people to do physical activity, many of them ignore it. In reality, many old age cannot exercise due to health issues such as pain in the back, being overweight. In my opinion, in order to overcome this reason should be find suitable, soft type of sport for older people.

One of the biggest reason why old people cannot do sport is discomfort and pain in the back. It means that most of them are not able to do hard exercises and skip basic activities. For example one half of elder people in Kyrgyzstan is not active since back pain, heart conditions. Also overweight and obesity can be major problems in healthy activity in older adults. For instance nearly 40 % of people in the USA age 55 and older are overweight.

To overcome this reasons older people should speak with healthcare providers about their discomfort and find suitable activities[a]. These kinds of activity such as going for a walk, swimming [b]and planting could alleviate this problem. Meanwhile the young generation should support and remind them about importance of exercise. Recent researchers find that permanent minor activities improve the quality of life and extend the living.

To conclude, a likely reason why older people do not do sport are because health conditions. I think doctors could simplify the situation by appointing the suitable activities.