Every country in the world has problems with pollution and damage to the environment. Do you think these problems can be solved?

Firstly, since the times of the industrial revolution, we’ve had examples of transport such as trains, buses, and trams available to us that are as of this day free of negative environmental consequences, and are on the other hand, completely green.

Secondly, something that is crucial to battling environmental damage is protection of bodies of water like seas and rivers. By protecting oceans and rivers from toxic waste we wouldn’t only protect the diverse marine life, but also our own health, as this is the water that every person depends on to live.

Lastly, in my opinion, none of the solutions would be effective if an average person does not have proper agency over our countries’ decisions. I think that the most important action to saving our planet and ourselves is to take direct action by demanding for real and effective regulations over the use of our nation’s resources.

In conclusion, I believe that with the modern technologies and knowledge that we have, the idea that we are capable of solving our climate issues is not too far-fetched.