Every culture, throughout time, has recorded its history in one way or another. In what ways can history be passed on to the next generation? Why is history important to society?

Arts and culture being the mirror of society, which are preserved by every culture in many ways across time. It has become important to preserve history for our future generation. Because, history describes us the cultural as well as the spiritual importance of the nation. In the upcoming paragraphs we will be discussing ways to preserve culture heritage.

To embark with, the significant impact of history. It displays us the past culture, tradition, and revolutionary events which totally changed the living standards of the society. Such events are recorded by every culture in several different ways like, in forms of manuscripts, stone carving, engraved drawing and ancient scripts on sculpture, some communities build monuments to showcase their pride.

Furthermore, these important tradition and knowledge should be passed on to the future generation which must be preserved. Schools play a vital role in forwarding history, educational curriculum, nowadays , improvise and focus on preserving and sharing them amonger ones. Educational field trips to historical places and monuments can enlighten children’s and can grow curiosity among them. Young individuals are more curious and are interested in story stored by the grandparents, perhaps this could be much more effective way to pass on to the future generation.

In conclusion, individuals especially older generation is more prominent in educating pupils by telling stories. And government should include changes in the education system to preserve them for younger ones.