Every culture, throughout time, has recorded its history in one way or another. In what ways can history be passed on to the next generation? Why is history important to society?

as far as I concerned, history has its own impact on our modern world and even if do not want it, we will have to deal with this. it is well known that our parents and grandparents had a completely different way of life, so are we. in this essay, we will discover some ways in which this history can be passed on to our times and generation.

the first things first, we live our own life, build memories, search new things but somehow everything is related to past centuries. through various photos, poetry, films, literature, letters and stories from our relatives, we are being able to discover further about former times and understand what should we do to capture our history and pass it down. writing books and manuscripts is a great way to transfer history and show the truth too.

aged literature is more than vital for us and can provide aid to preserve the world from past mistakes already happened. we have to be more familiar with all of the dangerous situations we can probably face in the future. furthermore it shows the ways of appreciating our culture, traditions and individuality to prevent of becoming a copycat of another country and history. not to sugarcoat everything, we need to learn from the mistakes and the bright example is “The Second World War”. if people had understood their mistakes, this war probably wouldn’t have occurred all over the world . therefore, people now have a great chance to gain more knowledge trough these historical events and protect next generation

to sum up, history can be passed on to the next generation through literature, poetry, recorded films and stories from relatives, and it is absolutely important for people to study and maintain their own belongings and history.