Every year millions of people around the world suffer from poor health as a result of air pollution. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Many people around the world have serious health problems due to air pollution. Children and older people are increasingly affected by poor air quality. There are several causes of air pollution, such as deforestation and vehicle emissions, which can be mitigated by adding greenery to our surroundings and reducing the use of petrol-powered vehicles.

People have forgotten their role as part of the community and are disobeying rules and regulations. For example, in every country, there are rules regarding environmental cleanliness campaigns, including not cutting down trees. Some people cut trees for personal gain. And some of the landlords cut the trees to make a new society, which is also one of the reasons for deforestation, and therefore it leads to air pollution. To address health concerns, the government should raise awareness among citizens and impose penalties for rule violations.

Another cause of air pollution is automobile exhaust, which contaminates the air and contributes to smog. For instance, in many developing countries, smog is a major cause of devastating health issues, making it even difficult to breathe. Due to which people have respiratory diseases and depression. This can be overcome to some extent by increasing the number of electric vehicles or by encouraging people to use public transport rather than personal transport.

In conclusion, every individual should play a key role in making the environment healthy and clean, thereby improving health conditions. There must be an awareness session for the people to plant more trees and keep the surroundings clean.