Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Languages are medium of communication in the same way as they were in the past. For a small group of people it is not a point of importance instead life could be made easy by having a limited number of languages. Languages that died have a long time history which can be studied. Similarly few pros and cons can be established for reviewing differently. Death of a language and ease of life by the existence of very small number of languages has some aspects.

If there are only few languages on the globe it will be easy to communicate globally. Communication among nations will be a much easier process as people are well versed with languages. With this advantage various countries have a number of things which are common in various spheres of life. Culture, education and most walks of life are similar in mostly English speaking countries. A similar tendencies have also been seen in Arabic speaking countries which enjoys commonalities.

On the other side if their are more languages across the globe it will give birth to a variety of cultures and inturn create diversified demands for general public. Worldwide economic opportunities will generate new avenues of businesses and goodwill of masses. This will open doors for those who are willing to study and research in language studies.

In conclusion, world will be at ease if there are only few languages, because modes of communicating people globally will be easier. With this convenience people internationally will have more better ties and will excel in this way.