Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world

With societal awareness transforming and globalised communication developing at rapid rate, recent years have witnessed a heated debate that fewer language will make our lives easier with annual die out of some languages. As far as I am concerned, I disagree this point of view.

Some people recognise that a small number of languages can effectively break out the obstacles of communication. With a few languages taken used of, students or workers have no need to learn other kinds of languages to satisfy the compulsory demands of schools or companies, which can save their time on understanding. For instance, if the Chinese becomes official language in the world, then we can cut down the cost of learning French when we are prepared to have a further education in France.

Despite the advantages of those, in the long term, some people recognise that the abandoned languages badly influence the cultural heritages of human beings. Indeed, many experts proved that several historical monuments or ancient attractions had a wide range of contents of different languages, showcasing the knowledge and intelligence of the ancestors in different kinds of people. Thus, giving no glimpse to the languages die out, human beings will not only lose enormous old dialects but also cannot dig out the values of the cultural treasures.

To summarise, I disagree the point of view that that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. Furthermore, I believe that the governments and institutions need to take the languages die out as a significant problem and come out more solutions to protect them.