every year thousands of students go overseas to study. although many benefits from the experience, others go home disappointed. what are the benefits and drawbacks of studying in another country.

Nowadays, study abroad is a popular trend, but while for some students it is a good experience, others find it difficult to live and come back. Indeed, the subject of overseas study is complex and includes as many advantages as disadvantages.

To begin with, students may face with some disadvantages. The first one is a lack of communication. For example, it may be extremely difficult to make friends due to cultural different, in this way because foreign students don’t feel like a part of community the may suffer from lonely. Additionally, a language barrier can make it more difficult to communicate with native speakers. The other thing is financial issues. It isn’t uncommon situation when students have to work a lot to provide themselves a descent standard of living overseas because they don’t have anything there. Finally, studying abroad is a huge pressure on mental well-being. In foreign environment, students sometimes adapt difficult to the local culture, moreover they live alone and miss their families, they have to overcome difficulties alone as well.

However, studying abroad contributes many benefits. It can be a good opportunity to broaden horizons exploring another culture . In addition, it cam make it easier to learn a language because of cultural immersion. For example, it is estimated, that people who are surrounded by the decent environment and with it study language faster. Another thing is that in our competitive world it is crucial to have a competitive gain and study abroad may provide it. For example, people who studied abroad are more likely to be offered at a decent job in their country.

In conclusion, a lot of students attracted by the opportunity of studying in a foreign country face with cons and pros studying abroad. Despite problems with preasure and communication, it can be a good chance to boarder horizons.