every year thousands of students go overseas to study. although many benefits from the experience, others go home disappointed. what are the benefits and drawbacks of studying in another country.

Every year, millions of students go to other countries to study. Although some benefit from the experience, some are disappointed. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages and provide my opinion.

To begin with, it is quite difficult to decide whether studying abroad is beneficial for human beings. We need to analyze the issue from different perspectives. A significant number of people claim that it has positive effects on students’ lives for numerous reasons. It has a considerable impact on present social, moral, and economic factors. Moreover, some individuals think that even students who return home disappointed can have very positive effects on the modern world. For example, a report published by The Daily Star stated that more than 80% of people lead better lives because of studying in other countries.

On the other hand, it can be argued that there are some downsides to studying in another country, as it has several harmful effects on our community, creating global problems. It is responsible for multiple drawbacks that cause negative results not only in our society but also in our daily lives. The most concerning point is that there is no easy way out of these situations.

To conclude, there is no doubt that overseas study has both positive and negative sides. However, I believe that it is essential for people in the present time, despite the arguments against it, moving forward. It is imperative to adopt a balanced approach that maximizes the benefits of overseas study while mitigating its drawbacks.