Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Donating a fixed amount of their income to support charity has been a topic of discussion recently. Personally, I agree that people should contribute a dedicated portion of their income to support charity, however, I think it might be a financial burden for some people.

Charitable donations play a vital role in addressing poverty. This will help the unfortunate people to access social welfare and enhance their quality of life. For example, international charitable organizations can use the fixed income to provide food, clean water, education services and healthcare services for the poor in need. The support can be very consistent and long-lasting, which can make vulnerable people have a better life in the future.

Despite the benefits, donating a fixed portion of income might be a financial burden for some people, especially with people who have an unstable financial situation. For example, people who have family to take care of might consider that donating is an unnecessary responsibility, as they need to spend their income on their close ones, their living expenses and vital services like insurance, rent and investment. The donations might be distributed to wrong people who always rely on benefits and they stop trying in their life and will be the burden of society.

In conclusion, the opinion that people should contribute a dedicated portion of their income to charity can be beneficial, as charitable donations might support vulnerable people but it can cause trouble for those who are in unstable financial situations, and can make people overly reliant on benefits.