Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that markets should focus on selling locally manufactured food as compared to the imported ones. This essay totally agrees with the statement. I believe that stores should promote in-house food items as it will not only be cheaper and fresh for the general public but also will benefit the demeostic manufacturers.

Daily basis items that are imported, will always contain preservatives to increase it’s shelf life. This increases the life of the product but reduces the freshness and overall effectiveness of the product. For example, a food that is prepared within the region will be be more fresher and doesn’t require any additional preservative to increase the life. Day to day eatry items like milk, bread, meat etc. is always recommended to be used in it’s fresh state to get more benefits out of it.

Fruits and vegetables like Tomatoes, cucumbers, chilies etc., that are grown in local farms are more cheaper than the one ordered from other countries. Additional taxes will be applied on the imported fruits and vegetables that adds up to the overall price of the product. For example, the domestic fruits and vegetables sometimes have 40% lesser price than the imported ones.

Promoting the local food will directly effect the local industry revenue which will not only increase more opportunities for the people of region but will also help in countries economic growth. This will also increase the possibility of exporting the locally grown food.

In conclusion, the shops and marts should be dealing more in promoting in-house developed grocery and food for a better food as well as chances of more opportunities for the overall region.