Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

This is a common saying that our horizons of thinking get widened by traveling around the world. I entirely agree with this notion and will elaborate on my views in forthcoming paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason behind my assertion is that travel can be synonymous with adaptability by leaving our comfort zone and gaining knowledge about different cultures and languages including getting to know the way they live. For example, there is a popular French show in which a well-known celebrity goes to different places to get indulge in the local people to know their culture.

The other major reason is it teaches one how to become independent far away. Nowadays, it is very normal to go abroad for higher studies or in search of better living standards. When a person goes there without financial support from family over there, they learn how to live like an adult like managing expenses and doing domestic chores without house help. Besides, give yourself some time to improve your personality. For instance, in Australia, one student can get a work permit after completing their studies there.

Apart from that, it can be life-threatening if you do not search everything before you go to a new place like the war in Iran. The French government stated that it is not safe to travel there.

To conclude, No doubt travel can help to broaden your mind by knowing different cultures, and languages and make you independent whilst it can be dangerous due to negligence about safety.