Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Working routine of most of the organizations include weekend for refreshment of their employee and there is always an argument whether working days on weeks are necessary to decrease or not. As per the international labor law too, workers have the right to get a leave once in every 7 days. I support the concept of extending weekend period because it is necessary to enhance the personal life of employees and also to maintain their mental and physical health.

Firstly, all who works in different position in a company no matter whether it is government owned or run by the private sector, they have their own personal and family life. In addition, many of people are doing their jobs to support their close one and improve their quality of life. In this condition, it is very compulsory to spend time with family members besides their professional life and for that paid holidays must be raised. To give an example, nowadays many international companies have started giving two days off to their job holders because they felt it is necessary for their refreshment.

Secondly, business firms can only achieve their goals only if they have healthy manpower both physically and mentally. Mental health is hampered by continuous involvement in a same kind of activities; is a proven facts from many researches. Researchers have also concluded that, a body involving in a linear pattern of activities in a daily basis are more likely to have issues. Therefore, relaxation of mind and body is necessary to gain lost energy and keep it sound. For example, many slaves had died early age during the time of slavery in America as their working routine was extremely worse.

To conclude, people must be provided with free time from their work and increasing weekend is one way of doing this. Doing this not only improve life of workers but also increase productivity of company.