ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released from prison. what is the cause? how it can be solved?

There is an increasing number of ex-prisoners who, after release, commit crimes again. This phenomenon is caused by several reasons, which I will discuss in this essay, and I will give solutions to this problem.

On the one hand, ex-prisoners are those who have had the ability and opportunity to commit crimes in society. If they were involuntarily arrested, then, when they get out of jail, they can easily reconnect with their companions to do illegal things again. More than that, the period of time that they are kept in prison may stimulate their ambition to do things that were not completed before.

Another thing to consider is that the rehabilitation program in jails is not effective. While some prisoners may get the idea of living a healthy and legal life, some others are not convinced by what they experience in prison and consider prison a place to keep them from doing things they want.

To solve this problem, some solutions can be derived from its causes. First of all, the rehabilitation programs must be improved to give prisoners better training, not just to find their way to live a meaningful life, but also for their reintegration into normal life, because a section of the general public brutally avoids ex-prisoners because they are afraid that they will commit crimes again. Second, we need supervision to make sure that these ex-prisoners do not commit crimes again.