explain which factor you think is more important in determining personality, giving reasons to support your opinion.

Society in general has an enormous influence on our personality.In my opinion,neither family nor genetics has this strong effect on us like people around us.

Moreover,I think if you change your surroundings-you will change.A lot of people say : “A man is known by the company he keeps”,and I kind of disagree with that statement.Because I know many people who are extremely kind,supportive,and emotionally intelligent,yet their friends are complete weirdos with no sense of humour or anything that could actually connect them.This shows that personality is not always a reflection of the group you belong to. But on the other hand i can say that my character absolutely changes every time I change my surroundings.

However,genetics play their role in our lives too. From birth,people already have different “default settings,”such as : how emotional they are,how quickly they react to stress,whether they’re calm or energetic,how sociable they tend to be ,etc.Genetics is not destiny.Environment can completely change a person’s character.Including upbringing,trauma or positive experiences,culture,school environment,friends,stress,family dynamics.Someone genetically prone to anxiety may become confident with support,therapy,safe environment and other things.

To conclude,I strongly believe that no matter who surrounds you,what genetic code you have,and who raised you,just remember the real you and never lose it.