Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts?

In recent times, because of the easy accessibility of internet, social platforms and film industries have gained huge popularity around the globe. Although many people get exposure to diverse customs and traditions, but some are taking this negatively, because it may causing a worse impact on the regional culture. I strongly believe that, access to diverse culture helps everyone to think more openly about the world, and if people use this opportunity sincerely, than surely it will not hamper the local culture either.

Social media, TV, and magazines play a significant role in acquiring knowledge for millions of people because they enable them to know about the current situations in the world. In other words, viewers can explore different customs, technologies, and traditions which surely help them to do well their regular life tasks. For example, children watch different science fiction movies and science related TV shows which help them a lot to enhance their core strength in science. Moreover, by knowing other cultures and traditions, people feel more enlighten about their life.

On the other hand, there are a few downsides to social media that have a negative impact on youth life. The social media and film industries are also spreading vulgar content, and many children follow these degraded cultures blindly. Many people have the tendency to follow other customs if they get attached because of these bad influences that society and local culture are constantly ruining.

In my view, the influence of international media and films tends to be more beneficial than detrimental because they bring a positive message to all.

To conclude, if people are able to use international media and magazines properly, then it will surely have a positive impact on their lifestyles and cultures.