Failure is a proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough. To what extent do you agree?

It is sometimes considered that failure is a pure evidence that person’s ambition was weak. I totally disagree with this statement because of some reasons mentioned below.

First of all, there are some circumstances people cannot rule. Human being is not able to control other people or weather conditions, for example. Anyone can wish to achieve success in something and do their best to succeed, but at the end they can face unluck because of some reasons that they are not able to influence.

Moreover, people sometimes are so frightened of failure that their anxiety start ruling them so that they cannot do their best in the competition. Psychologically, their brain can be ready to fail even though they really want to be in a high level. For instance, if the competition is related to sport, they can start trembling because of anxiety, or if it is connected to science, their voice can tremble, showing their low self-confidence.

To sum up, I do not agree with this statement as not everything depends on human’s effort. Furthermore, the fear in front of fail can cause the fail itself.