Fast-food companies should not be allowed to give away free toys with their food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some of the fast food companies like to give out free gift when buying foods as their marketing. Some people argue that this shouldn’t be allowed since it would affect children’s nutrition.

In this era, fast food mainly contains high fat and high salt dishes and prepared with an overused oil. Fast food maybe convenience and addictive which entice many people for its taste rather than a regular meal. Eating too much fast food can lead to plenty disadvantages, like obesity and high blood pressure. This kind of diet is not suitable for children since they need a complete nutrition at a young age. Vitamins, that mostly found in vegetables and fruits, tend to not be fully covered in a set meals that is provided in an easily cooked meals.

On the other hand, convincing toddlers to eat is a big challenge in most families. Parents have to come out with a brilliant strategy. Complimentary toys is one of the ways to keeping a child to eat without throwing tantrum. It can also give benefits to kids since it can increase their motors skills. The truth is, toys is not the main problem in this issue, but giving junk food is more serious. This way, we can take advantages of this plan to a more beneficial purpose, such giving away these presents with vegetables and fruits.

In conclusion, i agree that over consuming fast food is not beneficial for children, especially if it comes out with a free toys. Parents should guide their kids to keep eating healthy food for the sake of their health.