Fast food is a part of life in many places. Some people think this has bad effects on lifestyle and diets. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, fast food has become the top choice while deciding what to eat. This essay agrees that the fast food industry has resulted in a decrease in humans’ well-being and has been causing many serious health problems. Firstly, it is the main reason for bad eating habits; secondly, research shows that junk food is not able to provide us with necessary nutrients and affects our bodies in a negative way.

The fast food industry has immensely affected our lifestyle. It is not just easier to access takeaway restaurants without bothering with meal preparation, but also allows people to eat on the go due to the hectic work life. Because of this availability, people do not think anymore about future meals or a balanced diet and simply order from the closest diner. Moreover, lack of effort to prepare food, such as going to the supermarket and then standing behind a countertop, has led to an increase in a sedentary lifestyle.

It is common knowledge that fast food does not contain all the necessary nutrients to support our bodies. On the contrary, it is high in sugar, saturated fats and calories, overconsumption of which leads to health problems such as diabetes, cardiovascular problems and obesity. The last one has recently become extremely widespread among teenagers. Whereas healthy eating habits should be developed from an early age, it is hard to imagine the consequences of such junk food diets.

In conclusion, fast food has a bad influence on people’s health, lifestyle and diet. Therefore, we should be careful with the levels of consumption of this kind of food and try to maintain a healthy lifestyle.