Fast food is a part of life in many places. Some people think this has bad effects on lifestyle and diets. Do you agree or disagree?

More and more people prefer eating fast food, and change their basic diet into fast food dishes. As a result, many people argue that fast food plays a negative role to our life style and health. I totally support this arguement due to some reasons.

To begin with that fast food contains a lot of calories, which lead to overweight and obesity. While the fast food is cheaper and accessible than other traditional and healthy foods, it contains a lot of oil and fat that negatively affects to our health. It is well known that now people have a sedentary life style, and a consumed fast food leads to extra calories, which without any physical activities are recovered into saturated fat in our body. As an impact, obesity is main causes of poor immune system and diseases in our organism, and many illnesses are forwardly connected with the obesity. For example, obesity people are more prone to illnesses, and catch a disease more by 2 times faster than people in shape and have a good immune. So, fast food is the main cause to obesity, which leads to people’s poor health and immune system.

Furthermore, the most people are addicted to fast food, and forget about their traditional foods. Whereas the fast foods do not have harmful effect if people know the average, it can lead to lose of traditions. Many people cook their traditional food only in some holidays, and in other days they order fast food from restaurant. As a result, it decreases the frequency of cooking traditional meals and loss of tradition. For instance, in Italy, where pasta and fresh vegetables are staples, an increasing preference for fast food could lead to a decrease in the preparation of traditional Italian dishes, impacting both cultural practices and dietary habits. So that the second consequence of fast foods is a loss of traditional habits.

In conclusion, I totally agree with people’s arguments against the fast food. As it leads to obesity and overweight, which are the main causes of poor health of most people, and can be the reason of loosing the traditional meals and habits, affecting culture and dietary.