Fast food is becoming one of life everywhere; this has had effects on our lifestyle and diet.

There is a view that fast food has become an integral part of human life due to its affordability and convenience. It is argued that the street food industry has a negative impact on individuals’ lifestyles and diets. Even though purchasing ready meals can save valuable time, I personally support the latter viewpoint, as an expansion of takeaway food can result in the extinction of traditional cuisine.

Proponents of processed food highlight that it helps to save valuable time for humans without spending it over a cooker. Cooking is not required in the field of junk food, and people purchase it easily without any concerns of washing dishes or wasting hours purchasing ingredients to make it. Take office workers as a striking example; consuming nutrient-poor food has become a vital part of their daily routine in order to contribute time to other activities. In this context, ready-to-eat meals conserve time for essential occasions in life.

In stark contrast, I still believe that growing reliance on commercially prepared meals is a reason why humans give up national foods. An increasing number of fast food restaurants leads to the gradual disappearance of traditional foods as more people choose convenient and time-saving food to promote their future generations. For instance, demand for fast food delivery is expanding their percent among local residents; it is proof that humans seek an easier way to not serving local food. Thus, junk food may lead to the loss of local cuisine around the globe.

To sum up, while quick-service meals assist in increasing efficiency, I strongly contend that its dependence encourages to overcome cultural food.