Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere; this has bad effects on our lifestyle and diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary society of nearly every country, fast food is a part of everyday nutrition, thus the results of such eating habits harm diets and the overall life of people. I completely agree with that statement; some reasons exist, such as some people’s lifestyle changes and rising health issues.

Firstly, the number of diseases due to fast food nutrition rises fast and the age of illnesses becomes younger. The main reasons for the negative effect of fast food are ingredients, such as the enormous amount of sugar, salt, fat, etc. used, and the proportion of the meal, such as 500 ml Cola per person. As a consequence, a range of different diseases, for example, obesity, heart problems, osteoporosis, diabetes, and so on come into reality. Heart-related problems are more common and fast-growing, such as cardiovascular diseases, high blood pressure, and cholesterol. For instance, according to the World Statistics Azerbaijan became the second country following Tajikistan in heart-related mortality in 2023.

Additionally, fast food harms people’s lives in various ways, such as not controlling the cooking process, not eating homemade meals, and losing the habit of family gatherings during the course, which affects mental health. Cooking at home is no longer a habit for many people nowadays, as the process of food making is increasingly under the control of fast food culture. People choose unhealthier food, such as hamburgers instead of homemade ones, and use the cooking time for their work or leisure. For instance, the number of fast-food restaurants in Azerbaijan increases each year, and fewer people prefer to cook at home.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the fact that fast-food culture negatively affects not only from the point of view of health causing different illnesses but also from the point of view of lifestyle, as people do not cook and control the healthy nutrition of the family and use saved energy and time from cooking to work in most cases.