Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general

Nowadays, it is seen that people spend less time doing entertaining activities in their spare time due to several reasons. this essay is going to examine causes of this phenomenon and discuss its possible impacts on people’s social life.

Accepting the fact that people in recent times must tackle heavy workloads that restricts their free time. Since getting a high-powering job and keeping the position in a workplace is challenging as well as competitive, individuals must work hard for it to be well paid and make a living. In this case, providing for the family and have a satisfactory life require several attempts, and even in some cases, workers would need to work overtime to get the job on time or be paid extra wage; so, there would not be enough time for hobbies as they do lots of menial tasks, making them unable to amuse themselves with hobbies after an exhausting day, even in their leisure time.

This unfortunate situation might lead to mental health issues among individuals. As the entire lives of these employees are composed of unsocial hours and there is not any sign of excitement and entertainment in their daily routines, people may be subjected to some mental problems such as depression, anxiety, OCD, and so on. Plus, limiting workers in the workplace would foster a sense of isolation as a result of lacking in healthy communication with friends and family members.

In concision, a tremendous number of people are prone to mental issues because of the absence of hobbies in their lives, and the main reason for this condition is heavy job duties. as a solution, people must devise a plan to make a balance between their job and pastime.