Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Having a hobby is undoubtedly a non-negotiator. Why? The impact it has on an individual and on society in general is huge. Nevertheless, few people devote time to hobbies these days. The possible reasons behind this and their effects will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

First and foremost, it is well known that all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. This is true in this case as a human being without feelings is like a machine. Similarly, a human’s life without hobbies is like

People, nowadays, are primarily focused on earning more, spending less, and saving more. They devote all their time to looking good in society’s eyes and feeling good materialistically. In lieu of all this, they tend to forget to live life playfully, and not just exist. We also cannot deny the impact the recent inflation left behind, leading more population toward financial health. But, one should not forget that such phases keep coming and going. This beautiful gift of life, being human, should not be taken lightly and be celebrated with each passing breath. How can one do this? By understanding the negative impact behind.

Now, creativity and curiosity drive people towards self-motivation which, in turn, is the biggest factor for a growth mindset and a fulfilling life. A lack of hobbies gradually ends the two drivers, pushing humans into a pit hole where there is only darkness around with a constant routine of running for money. The whole society gets affected by this as the communities made of similar interests and hobbies fall apart, people cannot make new bonds, and communication among individuals weakens. A whole nation of lethargic and dull population slows the economy down to an extent where there is zero growth. There might come a case where the government is no longer needed.

Overall, the importance of having at least one hobby should be taught in general, especially in areas where there is less source of entertainment. Some humans are exceptions, they don’t need a hobby, but for a society to grow in all aspects, entertainment is a must. And it cannot happen without hobbies. Having an audience is as important as being a performer. Without its audience, a performer’s work has no meaning.