Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first purnishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is true that many criminals commit more violations after getting their first punishment. While there are a variety of reasons responsible for it, steps can definitely be taken to address it.

There are a bunch of reasons why criminals commit more crimes even after they get their first punishment. One possible reason is that people commit crimes and get caught, but they don’t receive the proper punishment they deserve. This gives them courage to commit these crimes again and again. Another reason is weak law in our country like after finishing the crime the criminal lives his life like a normal person and the police cannot do anything because the criminal has connections with politicians or sometimes the politician was the criminal. Besides, the poor condition of law is one of the main reasons for criminals committing crime after their first punishment.

Criminals who commit crime after their first punishment can certainly be tackled. Firstly, to stop crime, government must make strict laws so that thay can scare criminals to commit crime again. For example, if criminals get the proper punishment, they will not have the courage to do it again. Secondly, we should do some raise awareness about committing crime that can help to decrease the amount of crime happening every day. Finally, we can add a book on school or college of what happened after committing a crime it will give awareness to all students do not commit crime in future.

In conclusion, criminals committing crime after getting the first punishment will continue to be a problem unless the law of punishment becomes strict, the poor law and the easygoing punishment led the criminals to commit crime again and again after getting punished.