Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, a pencil, or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development?

It is said that there is a decrease in the number of individuals nowadays inscribe by hand taking advantage of a pen, pencil or brush. In this following essay, I will shed light on the key rationales why this phenomenon appears before stating that there are several demerits of this.

There are several fundamental reasons for deterioration of handwriting. First and foremost, due to using technological devices can bring many benefits for writer. Because using electric equipment can aid users easily repair information and mistake when typing. Moreover, high-tech gadgets are tiny and easy for carrying. Consequently, this is an optimal way than using paper and pen to write. Secondly, on the other hand, environmental protection is also factor contribute to declining a number of users of manual writing. To illustrate, because paper is manufactured by wood so if the amount of paper consumed is reduced, the huge amount of wood harvested will also decrease. As a result, this can support to environmentally safeguard, especially in this era.

Although typing is time and energy-efficient, I believed that it will ultimately dwarf people’s writing skills and cognitive functions. One of primary reasons is that traditional writing is imperative with human, especially in young children. To clarify, calligraphy help youngster develop thinking skills, concentration, which is essential for them to evolve. Not only offspring but also those who are at a high age also benefit from writing by hand. To demonstrate, several APA research articles point out that typing by hand can assist individuals to longer remember than typing and besides contribute to reducing the risk of suffering from Alzheimer in the old age. Thereby, the diminishment in hand-written causes a negative effect on citizens.

In contrast, typing can give several convenient to the writer. To explain, when using the computer, citizens able to arbitrarily edit as you like without worsening their paper. Furthermore, machine writing speed is much faster than traditional text with pen, which leads to increase writing productivity. More importantly, top-notch device ability to absorb a copious amount of information. Since, this may assist reader can effortlessly look for information when need.

To recapitulate, the shift towards writing on technological devices is an irreversible trend due to its efficiency and convenience, but I believed that people’s writing and thinking will be adversely affected as a result. Therefore, it is essential to strike a balance between embracing technological progress and harnessing the cogntive benefits of handwriting to ensure effective learning and communication.