Fewer and fewer people write with pen, pencil and brush. What are the reason behind this. Do you think the decline of handwriting is a positive or negative development.

With the advancement of technology, there is a significant change in people’s behavior. One notable change can be seen in thechange of writing styles. Fewer and fewer people write with pen, pencils and brush. While some may worry about this, I personally believe that this is a positive move.

There are several factors contributing to this change. Technology introduces us with the applications, softwares and even website which provide personalized and tailored features that can be customized as per user’s preference. You can adjust fonts, color and format Another value that traditional can’t compete is the flexibility. You can adjust and edit your text anytime anywhere with just one click. In contrast, while writing with pencil and pen, you will need a correction or brush that can affect the clearness of your text. Experiencing these kinds of flexibility and convenience, users tend to obsolete traditional writing materials with digital ones.

Although some may worry aboutnegative consequences on cultural and tradition of handwriting, it is undeniable that it’s advantages outweight disadvantages. Firstly, writing with application or software is secure. All the data can be stored in a cloud server which will be stored and accessible until the user is willing to delete it. On the other hand,if you are a fan of traditional handwriting,there can be possibilities of losing the document. In addition, digital writing is seamless in contexts such as doing a group project or group report. Everyone can write and edit in just one document where every single change can be monitored and tracked. Users can also interact with each other by commenting and suggesting each other’s work. This can enhance social connectivity and personal development. In a nutshell, while some may be against the decline of handwriting. There is no doubt that the values digital writing brings to the table go beyond simply writing.