Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, video games as well as movies which displays violent content are increasingly common. Many argue that this will have an adverse effect on humankind and should be restricted. Opponents of this view point out some benefits of this development and they help individuals to relax. This essay will discuss both these opinions along with my perspective.

On the one hand, people who need to restrict the usage of these games and cinema on account of various reasons. Firstly, addiction towards these platforms are a key factor. Youngsters who enjoys these activities for extensive period of time will have physical and mental health problems. In fact, watching contents like illegal practices in movies will create criminal mentality in children in their moulding stage. Apparently, in real life situations or challenges, they will solve the problems in unethical ways. A striking example of this would be the survey report of India Today which shows the increased number of criminal activities in children who plays game like GTA San Andreas or watch crime thrillers.

On the other hand,online computer games have more benefits on the users and in my opinion it should not be banned. To begin with, this allows individuals to interact with foreign players and helps them learn each other’s language easily.watching cinemas or series of different language will enhance the vocabularies of people. Moreover, these are entertainment for pupils and provide a relaxation to them, which help them to efficiently concentrate more on their academics. For instance, the Anna University substates the productivity of employees can be enhanced through a small gaming session between their working time.

To encapsulate,although computer games and films which contain brutal contents have some negative impact in few individuals,banning it is not an appropriate measure on humans which is in my opinion more appropriate.