Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in schools to prepare students for managing money effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

They say that schools should include the financial course for the students program to improve the money management skill. I fully agree with this issue and in this essay I will describe why financial education is very important.

First, money is the principal element of a human’s life and the basis of an individual’s wealth. That is why the financial course on basic economic concepts will help youth understand the importance of personal money budgeting, the possibilities for personal wealth growth, and other connected opportunities. For example, a short lesson about math formulas on compound interest will help students to look deeply into the bank’s credit program proposals, so later they will manage to make the right financial decision.

Moreover, increasing the financial education level on the country scale leads to national economic growth and variant financial institution development. In other words, an individual’s financial proficiency in most citizens’ causes a situation in which people in mass make better financial decisions and the economy wins from it because money exchanges and turns into GDP (gross domestic product) growth. This is a positive-feedback cycle. For instance, if financial education included information about pension plans for retirement, students from the beginning of their career could realize the importance of personal savings and perspectives of early retirement in case of proper savings investments. Another important point for lessons could be the tax regulation of earnings, especially on money invested for a long period under the pension plan.

In summary, the benefits of financial education in schools cannot be underestimated as they have a huge impact on the country’s economy and people’s lives.