For celebrities and other famous people, it is always good ot be talked about ni the media (e.g. Internet, newspapers, TV). Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer

In today’s contemporary era, It is generally argued that being constantly talked about in media, such as on the internet, newspapers, and television bring benefits for celebrities. While some people believe that media expose celebrities and their work to the globe that bring several benefits such as opportunities for collaborations and motivation for younger generations to succeed, I believe that it has both positive and negative sides.

On the one hand, media, including newspapers, TV, and internet expose celebrities’ work to the real world; therefore, it provides them more opportunities for collaborations with other famous individuals. Moreover, exposing famous people’ lifestyle and secret of success encourages teenagers to work hard to succeed. For example, a famous musician who is frequently discussed on social media is likely to become more famous and get more work opportunities.

Conversely, there are several drawbacks of constant scrutiny on social media. First of all, it creates mental pressure and chronic stress on them because their personal space is badly impacted by constant surveillance of media. Furthermore, to maintain a constant image in public celebrity individuals have to adapt behaviours that are not truly reflect their real images, and it may lead to emotional damage and false information to public fans.

In the end, while being talked about in media can bring benefits, such as work opportunities, success, and constant image in public, it also comes with significant drawbacks, including invasion of privacy and effects on well-being and mental health. In my opinion, there should be a striking balance between media boundaries and personal life.