For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s interconnected world, even with the advancements in technology, a significant portion of aspects in an academic curriculum have remained constant such as reading, writing, and mathematics. While others advocate that the fundamental computer skills must be included in academics. I partially support the given notion. In this essay, I will explore both perspectives and support my viewpoint.

On the affirmative side, introduction of basic computer skills holds immense beneficial outcomes. First and foremost, by introducing computer skills will aid in enhancing their problem-solving skills. For instance, envision a scenario that individual is having a keen interest in development of the new software. In this situation, the development of unique system softwares will enrich their problem-solving skills by fixing the defects in software. Furthermore, by instructing the computer skills in classrooms will assist to perform basic navigation skills which includes researching the information and discovering the most approriate solutions to the problems in a virtual way.

Nevertheless. bringing the teaching of computer skills at an young age contains some drawbacks. Firstly, it diminishes the creativity of the individual. To cite an instance, imagine a scenario that the person is person is learning on how to utilize computer skills such as navigation of rudimental data. In this case, it will plummet their innovative thinking by completely depending on exploring the solution in a digital path.

In conclusion, the introduction of basic technical skills holds both favourable outcomes as well as detrimental effects. On the beneficial side, the folks at young age will gain better knowledge facilitating the improvement in problem-solving. On the negative side, it declines the creativity.