for many people, the reason they work hard is to earn money Do you are argee or disargee?

Regarding to the enthusiasm at work of employees, many advocate that money is the primary motive driving them to work harder. From my perspective, while I acknowledge the intrinsic role of finance in self-motivation, it is not by far the best factor.

On the one hand, the opponents of this standpoint may argue that money prompt people to work hard for a higher living standard. In fact, being wealthy is the dream of many ones as it enables them to enjoy a fully life with the access to not only basic needs, but also luxury service and items. This leads to their self-motivation to work harder and get promotion, bridging the gap between reality and their dream.

However, this is not the solely reason why people work hard, many factors such as passion and social responsibility also make contribution to their industriousness. Nobody can live without dreams, which make their lives valuable and meaningful. Pursuing ideal jobs, individuals normally have more ideas and inspiration, preventing them from laziness and interest lack. Besides, the responsible to the well-being of society also encourage employees to devote more. To elaborate, being aware of the citizen’s charge to country discourage individuals from an inactive and motivation-lacking lifestyle as long as prompt them to be more hard-working. The harder and harder they work, the more and more prosperity society gains, this mindset alleviate their enthusiasm and create a proper contribution thinking. For example, in North Korean, people are educated about their responsibility since young ages, making laziness and delay at work is an unacceptable behavior even worth to be punished.

In conclusion, nobody can ignore the role of money in self-motivation, however, many others factors such as passion and social responsibility are also vital counterparts driving individuals to work hard.