Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that fossil fuels are one of the most the main resource of a number of countries. However, some countries are encouraged to change the resource of energy to alternative resource. Although there are some drawbacks of the transferring to alternative energy resource, I would argue that there are far more benefits.

The main drawbacks of utilizing energy resources is some countries do not enough potential to conduction. Almost countries in the world use coal or oil which will generate power, this type of source is quite cheap and affordable. Therefore, when one country utilize the alternative sources of energy, they need to pay more for the clean energy sources, there is abundant from economic perspective for the poor countries and even for the developing countries. For example, in my case is Vietnam – my country, is a developing country and fossil fuels are the vital energy resource, if Vietnam want to use the clean energy source like wind or water, government needs to invest a lot of money for solar farm, this is not necessary because I think that the government should spend this money to help the poor citizies instead of invest to new energy and new energy source is not a priority in this case.

Despite the negative mentioned above, I would argue that encouraging the countries use alternative energy resource are a positive development for a various reasons. Firstly, they will help our atmosphere more clean and reduce the air pollution. For example, when the vehicle such as car, motor use the electric or pin source for running instead of oil like before, they will reduce the pollution of air. Secondly, the alternative power source will never exhaustion. It is clear that fossil fuels is a energy resource have been building for over thousand years by nature and could be lead to exhaustion if people do not reserve it, therefore, people are possible using the new power energy to replace, it is not only help our environment better but also help the fossil fuels like coal or oil have more time to renew.

In conclusion, while I recognize that the possible disadvantages of utilizing the alternative energy resource, I consider it to be a positive development overall.