Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world's fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

This planet’s need for energy heavily rely on fossil resources such as coil and fuels. Nonetheless, there will be a day when world’s fuels would hit its limit. Having that in mind, this essay will discuss how our generation can conserve resources by shifting from cars to more environment-friendly transport as well as possible replacements to fossil fuels.

One of the easiest approaches to maintain sustainable level of fossil energy consumption is to reduce its usage on daily basis. Replace car travelling with walking or cycling is one of the most efficient ways to do so. For instance, each time when me and my friends are about to gather together, we prefer places on a walking distance from each of us to those that requires taxi or car rides. If everyone made small decisions like this, it would make significant difference.

While there is no possibility to make non-renewable sources to preserve itself as such, some alternatives still can be developed and made use of. Not only can solar panels recharge our devices at home, eliminating the need for fossil fuels for some home facilities, but also do wind power stations able to collect energy and store it. For example, recent research conducted in British demonstrated that up to 20 percent of our daily energy usage can be covered by a combination of 5 solar panels equipped with smart battery bins.

In conclusion, risk of resources to be depleted need to be considered as common Achilles heel. Shift in type of transport we use every day to reach our target destination can help conserve fossil resources, while considering some other sources of energy such as solar or wind might represent reasonable alternative.