Full-time students should spend a lot of time on studies, but they should be involved in other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that full-time university students, instead of spending their whole time on studying, should join in other activities too. In my point of view, I firmly agree with that view because participating in many activities could help them to enhance their health and social skills.

On the one hand, It is undeniable that students should spend a lot of time on studying. This is because of their future prospects, as many companies’ demands are a good or master’s degree so that students need to have more studying time in order to afford that. For instance, If an individual wants to apply for the manager position, they should have a high qualification or a master’s degree. However, focusing only on studying for a long time could beget many detrimental effects on their health. Regarding the tight schedules, university students could be overloaded and get sick or stressed.

On the other hand, engaging in many activities aside from studying could give lots of benefits for students. The first one is that it could improve their health problem, by taking part in extracurriculum activities such as dancing, camping or jogging, release stress and regenerate their energy. The second justification is that the development of soft skills. Extra activities could support youngsters many life skills, such as leader, teamwork and communication, and the opportunities for experiencing new things. For example, if students join in sport activities, it could help them to improve their health and build the teamwork ability. So, participating in activities not just only enhance students’ health but also their life skills and experiences.

In conclusion, while spending full-time studying is beneficial for university students’ future prospects, there are many advantages for their health and future experience through activities.