General Training Writing sample task - Task 2 Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

In Britain, it is known that people with advanced age tend to choose to settle in homes with their peers where they are cared by nurses. The homes are either government-funded or private owned institutions. Therefore, this brings the questions whether the government or families should bare this financial burden of the care these elder people in the centers. In my point of view, the government needs to initiate necessary actions to fund every senior centers.

Firstly, Many elders are not entitled to stay with their families until they die or They might have no family at all. In this case, there are no relatives to pay for their care at the homes. In addition, they might be heavily ill and unable to look after for themselves. Therefore, they need places to protect and care for them without paying anything to the institutions.

The other aspect is that the governments receive taxes or other mandatory payments from their citizens throughout their youth and seniority. The taxes are, in return, expected to be spent on protecting their own people against any form of security threats, health-related risks, and so on. This also includes their advanced age. The governments are also able to create an intensive social security network with the taxes for every citizens of any age. This, too, should include old people. Seniors are generally are neglected by the social security in terms of their daily care. They are unable to practice many daily routines without getting any help from other people.

To put in a nutshell, it is not a surprise that elders prefers to live at senior centers just to be cared. They might either have a family or not, or they are heavily ill and unable to look after for themselves. Therefore, the governments are required to fund their stays and the service that they are provided.