Genetic engineering is an important issue in society today . Some people think that it will improve people's lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be threat to life on earth . Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, genetic modification is a critical problem in contemporary society. Some individuals believe that genetic engineering will enhance people’s quality of life in various ways. Different ones think that it may be a dangerous for human lives. I agree with the latter point and will show that, despite of having significance in pharmaceutical production and agriculture, genetic engeeners can creat deadly biological weapons.

Genetic engeenering technologies have significant role in drug production, hormones and proteins for treatment produce this ways. But cost of the productions are very expensive and it causes numerous side effects. Additionally, it uses in agriculture to increase crop production and protect from parasites. Although, modified crops help produce better harvests in first year, after that fertility of the soil decreases and it leads to erosion or degradation of soil. The ability of resisting parasites is a temporary, because parasites can rapidly evolve against modified crops, and farmer who bought expensive genetically modified seed, then have to pay for harmful pesticides to protect their crops. In my opinion, DNA modified products creat an economic and environmental risk to human society.

The genetic engineering has a dengerous part of science, because they can recreate deadly pathogens to humanity. Nowadays, some countries or malicious people use biological weapons to voice disagreement instead of solving problem properly. This processes unpredictable and it leads to lethal treat innocent lives. For example, in the last centuries deadly modified pathogens such as poliovirus killed million of people. I think that genetic engineering is dangerous for all world and restrictions should be imposed.

In contrast, i think that negatively affects for world by creating biological warfare despite importance of in drug production and agriculture.