Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions?

The sea levels increasing is the major effect caused by global warming due to human activities. Two main problems caused by the rise of water are displacement of communities and infrastructure vulnerability. The possible solutions that can be taken into account are the relocation to a better place and manage the infrastructure design to cope the future condition.

Many groups of people live in the low-lying areas that tend to be affected when the sea levels rise. The habitants living in the sea areas usually depend on the fishing and touristy sectors so that they can lose both their houses and jobs. In addition, the infrastructures built near the sea are more vulnerable to damage from storm surges and flooding. We have seen in many places that there were roads, bridges, and buildings that became broken when the disaster came.

Relocation is the viable solution that can be taken by the government to solve the housing problems. The authority should try to map the locations that are vulnerable to sea erosion and encourage the people to move to the new locations. Besides, the strong infrastructure designs can diminish the impact of the coming water. The authority should hire an expert designer and contractor for the national building programs. The expert designers from develop country such as Japan have been researched about building design that can overcome the storm.

To sum up, the migration of communities and the broken facilities are the two main problems due to the storm or flood cause by the rise of sea levels. The impacts can be minimized by relocating the inhabitants of the sea areas to a safer place and manage the infrastructure designs.blems by make environmental regulation in order to reduce the level of sea water.