Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is widely acknowledged that climate change caused by global warming poses a serious danger to the environment. It is defined as the increasing temperature due to climate change and air pollution. In this essay I will look at to some causes of this situation. Then I will move to consider what can be done to solve this problem.

It is clear that the earth’s temperature is rising because of greenhouse gases, such as carbon dioxide, which get stuck in the air. One major cause is the increasing air pollution from burning fossil fuels like coal from factories and power stations. Moreover, the more the population grows, the more energy is being used. Nowadays, there are numerous electronic devices that must be recharged regularly. Another problem is cutting down trees for landlord or construction which can lead to a decrease in the amount of oxygen in the atmosphere because plants absord carbon dioxide and release oxygen. As a result, global warming is a concerning problem of the world.

Although it is a major problem, there are many solutions to deal with. One of these is to invest and use renewable energy sources. For instance, we can utilize solar power to generate energy that is environmentally-friendly. The second measure we can take is to protect the rainforests by less cutdown and more replanting. Moreover, we can reduce air pollution by using public transport when possible or alternative electric vehicles. Therefore, we can minimize nagative impacts of global warming.

In conclusion, human activities are the main cause of global warming, so we must also try to solve this problem. We can try to live a green lifestyle such as saving electricty and planting more trees.