Globalization has benefited businesses more than individuals. Discuss both views.

In recent years, there has been a debate that has gained increasing attention worldwide about whether globalization is more beneficial for businesses or individuals. Some people argue that companies get more profit from globalization, while others claim that globalization is more important for individuals. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own view.

Proponents of the idea that companies receive more benefits argue that most companies want globalization to improve their businesses. A key reason for this belief is that some firms are created in small countries and they cannot sell their products to many people. For instance, Nokia was founded in Finland and its products were not well-known because of the small number of people. Later, Nokia thought that globalization could help them sell their phones, which resulted in success.

On the other hand, opponents argue that globalization helps people to learn about other cultures, to get more job opportunities, and to choose products from other countries. For example, some people who want to work in the IT sector can work remotely because of globalization. Moreover, some people were suffering from difficulty finding products because there were cultural differences between countries. With the help of globalization, individuals can easily find many products.

In conclusion, although both perspectives have their own merits, I firmly believe that the advantages for companies outweigh the benefits for individuals because some companies damage other ecosystems and cultures