Globalization has both advantages and disadvantages. Discus both views and give your opinion.

Globalization is a process that connects countries and helps to expand the business globally. I will discuss both merits and demerits of globalization along with my opinion.

On the one hand, globalization helps to economic growth. This is because the advancement of technology makes easier to connect worldwide and start their business with foreign countries; as a result, many countries develop faster as they can import and export things globally. For example, companies can sell products worldwide, which increases profits and creates jobs. Another benefit is that people can take advantages from inventions. To be more clear, if any country may do any new invention then other countries may take benefit from it. For instance, the invention of mobile phones can foster socialization. People can interact worldwide and share their feelings with each other regardless of their location.

On the other hand, globalization has disadvantages also. One major problem is the loss of local culture. As international brands become popular, traditional customs and language may disappear . Secondly, it can root cause of environmental damage. In other words, because of import and export, mainly trade is possible by vehicles . Therefore, the excessive use of vehicles lead to increase pollution as vehicles emit harmful gases into the environment, which ultimately pollute the atmosphere. Not only this but also fossil fuels used a lot mainly for trade. Thus, natural resources will diminished as soon as possible that may be detrimental for human being.

To conclude, globalization is mostly positive because it brings development and progress. However, it is dangerous for local culture and environment. So , government should take steps to deal with such problems.