Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

It is considered that spending your time and effort to go and study abroad is one of the most incredible opportunities for many individuals. However, it might be more sufficient to stay where you are due to the issues that may be faced. Such as living in a different country and experiencing completely new culture. I disagree with this statement due to 2 reasons, that will be mentioned in the paragraphs below.

Firstly, getting knowledge overseas has always been a big dream of mine. Going somewhere else and meeting completely new people is such a thrilling experience. Because you get to exchange new information with each other while both of the sides are broadening up their horizons. I have been to a couple of countries, have talked with different kind of individuals and got a chance to hold up conversations with wonderful people. For instance, I talked with an Italian granny which spoke only in Italian, she was so sweet and helped us when we were lost, even if we did not understand what she was saying she still managed to help us out. I am really grateful that I got this chance to meet such an incredible person.

Secondly, there are numerous amounts of astonishing opportunities. As you may know there are a great number of student scholarships that pay for your tuition and cover all of your expenses. Most of those who studied in a foreign university get twice more income that those who did not. Especially if you come from countries that have not been fully developed. After graduating you not only get the diploma of different country, you get the best networking connections all over the world.

If you stay in one place only, you might miss out on so many opportunities that might help in your career and self development. So that is why I would totally recommend everyone to get knowledge overseas.