Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

As the world has become increasingly connected, the question about education options for school-leavers is crucial than eve. A growing number of individuals today express that going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people while others find it may offer some advantages, however, it is probably better to stay at home due to the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. I actually agree with the view point that going overseas exists more negative than positive. In this essay, I will discuss both sides, give relevant examples and reasons for my answer. On the one hand, there is no doubt about the advantages going overseas brings for us. Obviously, when you come to a new country, you will have chances to know more about their customs, meet new friends from others around the world, experience a lot of things that you have never tried before. That will helps you integrating with the international community in quick way. Especially, you can approach to modern education programs which promoting your progress and you will have better educate results. Besides, if you are trained abroad, your opportunities to search for sustainable career or high salary will more likely than training domestically. For instance, a large amounts of students after graduate overseas university translate for foreign partners or work in multinational companies that is profitable.

On the other hand, I absolutely agree there are more difficulties a student can encounter when they come abroad. First, living condition in foreign country is much more expensive than when you are stay at home. For example, a student living in Hanoi may spend around 8 million VND per month on rent, food, and transportation while a student in London might need up to 40 million VND for the same demand. This clearly shows that the cost of living abroad can be 4 to 5 times higher than in Vietnam. Not only that, you have to pay for your fees, pressure from money can make bad influence for your life. Second, you may have difficulties in language barrier. Not being fluent in the local language can make it difficult for them to communicate in daily life, understand lessons at school, or even handle basic tasks like seeing a doctor. Final, you don’t have family or relative near by yours, you may have the feel of nostalgia for your home or find lonely. Nobody will take care of you when you have sickness or help you solve other problems.

To conclusion, going overseas brings both advantages and disadvantages aspect. While we recognize abundant chance of this, we cannot deny negative impact it causes. I believe if we try to learn best domestically, we also makes the certain values.