Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

Nowadays, many students are looking forward to study abroad. Conversely, some people believe that it is better to stay home since there are many difficulties students may inevitably encounter, while living in another culture. I disagree with this statement and I will argue that advantages of the outcome may outweigh any disadvantages.

To commence, a large number of students dream about going overseas for university studies. Although this is a great opportunity for them to achieve a better future for themselves, there are several issues students should put into consideration. For instance, as a student arrives in a new country, he or she may face some difficulties related to a language barrier. Nevertheless, this problem can be easily overcome and may provide students an opportunity to learn new things as well as develop their speaking skills.

Furthermore, if a student plans on moving abroad for his or her studies, it means that person is already aware of all possible risks and difficulties. As an example, student live in one country for a whole life and wants to move on and study in a completely different place. In such case, person must be already aware that he or she is going to live in another society and culture. Despite such drastical changes, this allows students to learn about other cultures and traditions, and learn how to overcome occurring obstacles.

In a nutshell, although studying in another society and culture can be challenging, this provides students valuable experience in their lives. Moreover, if a person wants to achieve goals and better results, staying home will never be beneficial for him or her.