Government are spending huge amount of money arts. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It would indeed be a hard task to isolate a country which is unaffected by the phenomenon of arts. People would not find it shocking, if this trend were to heighten in the coming years, considering the current trajectory of the modern world. Increasingly laid out for all to see and fast becoming a fixture of many discussions is an issue that pertains to the significance of spending money on arts. I strongly oppose this statement and this essay will analyse the issue from all sides.

In the collection of arguments supporting some people’s point of view that Governments need to invest on art, the first and foremost reason is that art is necessary to improve creativity which is considered as a significant element in making technology and scientific progress. It not only helps the artist to create wonderful products, but also can be good friend for a person who studies other subjects. As a result, with more funds invested in art by the government, more people will benefit from their art experience. Take Britain for example, where a poll was published on the BBC’s website stated that overwhelming majority of present-day authorities had decided to spend money on arts.

A rapid examination of the issue at hand would provide us with a plethora of critical reasons supporting my viewpoint that instead of arts, governments should spend money on education. Firstly, the most distinguished nub is that there are many students who do not get sufficient education. To clarify it properly, due to financial issues, vast majority of students are hopeless to look after their families. If they get proper education, literacy rate will increase in the nearby future. Consequently, not only would they support their family, but also would they become the useful assets to their country. To clearly demonstrate this, a study carried out by leading educational ministers in Germany in 2007 over a two-year period, which polled over ninety thousand people, showed that opinions varied considerably. A Vast majority supported the above-mentioned view point and considered it as paramount.

The overall vision from the above essay reveals the essence of government spending on arts and other useful services from all angles. After measuring both sides, it seems so logical to consider my disagreement with the statement that government should spend money on arts. It is also evident that compared to other people’s opinion, what I have stated stands out and is clear.