Some people believe that minor illnesses and injuries (such as colds, headaches, or cuts) should be treated at home, while others think it is better to consult a doctor even for small health problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

During our lives, we sometimes catch a cold, experience different aches, or somehow damage our bodies. Among people, two common views are broadened. The first opinion is that we should treat minor health issues at home; the second belive says that it is better to consult a doctor for such situations. To my mind, it depends: often an illness is just a temprorary state of our bodies which requires some rest at home; while sometimes it cannot be treated without a doctor.

To begin with, our bodies feel any change in environment we live: weather changes or air pressure instabilities. Organisms can react with some ache or dizziness, and It does not mean that we have a serious disease. There is no need to immediatelly visit a doctor in such situations and we can just have some rest. In addition, periodically, we can catch a cold, and following the ukrainian saying, it can be treated in a week with medical help or in seven days without it. Our immun system’s job is to defeat such illnesses, and it can do this itself.

In contrast, doctors warn us not to leave diseases without any medical interaction. Such a behaviour may lead to progression of an illness, and the future therapy would be far worse than if a patient visited a phisician during first signs of health issues. It is important to check ourself and visit a doctor in case of continuous issues or pains.

In conclusion, both of views have their place. We always should check how do we feel. Sometimes it is acceptable to take care at home. While in case of continuous issues we have to visit a doctor to consult and prevent worse health problems.