Government investment in sports is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Governments should stop investing in sports as the money is being wasted on them . Governments should invest in public services. I strongly agree with this statement as investing in public services can cater more people and increase the living standards of the people.

Investing in public services is beneficial as a vast amount of people can benefit from them . Public services are meant to be for everyone. There is no discrimination, so a huge number of people can be helped. For instance, creating a hospital and providing free healthcare service can benefit nearly everyone. Moreover, public services will also cater the poor, as the governments charge little to no money for these services. Public services are mostly free as the public pays for them in the form of taxes.

In addition to this, investing in public services can raise the living standards of the people. Governments investing in public services will be aiming to make the lives of their people easy by providing them with the art technologies. For instance, hospitals can be upgraded and new updated can be installed. Furthermore, the authorities can also improve the basic facilities used by the general public on daily basis by bringing efficient ways to carry those services.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the authorities should stop spending on sports and invest more in public services. This can benefit a larger portion of the public and can increase the standard of living of the general public.