Government investment in sports is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often agruged that government investment in sports is a waste of money and they must invest this money in public services.I stronglya gree with this statement as investing in public services, can cater more people and can increase the living standards of the individuals .

To beging with, investing in social services is beneficial as vast amount of people can be benefit from them. These are meant to be for everyone .There is no discrimination, so a huge number of people can be helped. For instance, creating a hospital and providing free healthcare service can help to improve the well-being of many persons.There are many public services mostly free of cost, which significantly assist poor families to enroll and avail the services at hospitals,transportation hubs and so on.However, public services are free as the public pays for them in the form of taxes.

In addition to this, investing in common servicescan raise the livving standard of the people. Authorities putting money into the public services will be aiming to make the lives of the individuals easy by providing them with the medical technologies.For example, hospitals can be upgraded with latest machines to ensure all kind of medical tests will be available nearly to alll public. Also, government should ensure that free ambulance service must reach in all countryside areas. Furthermore, the authorities can also improve the basic facilities used by the general public on a daily basis by bringing efficent ways to carry those services.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that government should stop spending on sports and invest more in public services .This can benefit a larger portion of the public and can increase the living standard of many people.