Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A popular belief is that statment’s finance in arts, theatre and music consider as a waste of money. Instead of that, governments might invest these expensives in social aminities. I would argue that the government have to spend money to enhance public services due to its crucial importance for the society.

On the one hand, nations might prioritize thier people different needs and do not neglect the social rights. Individuals are more interest in thier lives and issues, so they would prefer to gain more facilities in the city, such as hospitals, schools, and even nursing homes. In addition to that, a large community in the world still suffer with the hunger and homeless, so the government could support them by build new houses and improve more sharities in order to cover this national and international phenomenon.

On the other hand, organize music concerts and art theatres would not give the hand of help for people’s problems or diseases. A country without music or art might continue developing and the society will be more satisfied if they find thier needs and rights. To give a clear example for my argument, North korea is country situated in the east of Asia, known as strong country by both economical, milatery power, and even people cunscious and mindest, the North koreans have no idea about concerts or trends. However, they could live and enjoy thier moments.

Al in all, presenting several society preferences and needs, and how the crucial facilities might provide the quality of life. I think that statement could pay more attention to public services instead of arts and music.